Introduction

Hello Friends!

In 2011, I had a summer blog chronicling my trip to Graz, Austria. Between Facebook and Yelp, I haven’t found a calling to blog again- until now! A few weekends ago, I purchased an annual National Parks pass, and I thought I would try blogging again.

I had my first real hiking experiences in Aspen, Colorado, and I fell in love with hiking my second summer working there.  I moved to Washington D.C. last summer, and I frequently find myself feeling trapped in the tourist-ridden-concrete jungle.  I have spent most of my first year here exploring the Smithsonians (I only have a few left that I have never seen!) and finding happy hours.  It’s been great fun, but I am always looking for more outdoor things, especially with summer coming.

IMG_2611
The Saddle at Electric Pass near Aspen, CO

After a visit to Historic Jamestowne and Yorktown Battlefield a few weekends ago, I found out about the “America the Beautiful” pass through the National Parks Service.  After my visit there, I decided to invest the $80 to buy the pass.  The DMV area has so many National Parks to visit, and I cannot wait to explore them.  Additionally, I will also be making a hiking trip to Utah later this year.  I am so excited for this new adventure!

I don’t know if this will end up with any interesting information, but I am hoping to post about my visits to different parks.  I hope you follow along on my journey.

2 thoughts on “Introduction”

Leave a comment